Follow
2darray

I'm a game developer and tweetjammer

@2darray on twitter

SHOW MORE

Cart #marble_merger-3 | 2023-11-01 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

MARBLE MERGER

Seems like everybody's making a clone of Suika Game these days - here's mine!

Instructions

Drop marbles into the container - if two marbles of the same size touch each other, then they merge together to form a single larger marble, and you get some points (larger merges have larger value). If a marble comes to rest while going past the top of the container, you lose!

It's an endless game, so post your high scores in the comments!

Extra Thoughts

My main goal here was to make this version of the game look and feel as smooth as I could manage. The three features which are most relevant to that goal are:

• 60 FPS
  • Custom "slightly squishy" physics
  • Antialiased circle-drawing

I've been thinking about adding a mouse-only mode, which could make the game comfier to play on a phone. Let me know if that appeals to you, or if you have other feature-requests! I'm also happy to answer questions about how any part of the code works.

Changelog

• 1.0.2: Adding a drop-cooldown and antialiasing-toggle in pause menu
  • 1.0.1: Adding "circle of evolution" to UI, bugfix in transition-rendering
  • 1.0.0: Original upload
P#136646 2023-10-31 01:07 ( Edited 2023-11-01 03:18)

SHOW MORE

Cart #happy_little_forest-0 | 2022-09-06 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

here's my entry for pico1k 2022!

it's a 3D point-cloud renderer with SSAO - takes a minute or two to prepare the scene (may help to imagine a soothing voice saying stuff like "now we're going to add some happy-little-clouds"), then once it's done generating, it draws one "shimmery" image forever.

if you'd like to use this renderer to draw your own 3D scene (maybe for pico1k, maybe just for fun!), this thread has some info about how to use it: