Follow
donswelt

Hi, I'm Torsten (he/him) aka Donswelt and I'm an indie game developer from Germany.

It's High Noon
by donswelt
Escape from Höll
by donswelt
Overcast and Light Rain
by donswelt
[ :: Read More :: ]

Cart #calcifer-2 | 2024-03-27 | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Just a calculator, but with a fiery twist. My wife came up with the name, so I had to add a little mascot :) It's a fully functional calculator. At least I hope it is. Better not do your homework or taxes with it ^^;

Update: Fixed some odd behaviour and added a button to make numbers negative or positive.
Update 2: Fixed the behaviour of the % key, added partial keyboard support (at least the numbers are working), a custom icon and meta date.

Things to do:

• Button feedback
P#144240 2024-03-23 19:14 ( Edited 2024-03-27 17:20)

Cart #donswelt_144floors-0 | 2024-02-09 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

144 Floors

Welcome to the Silo. You are a porter and you have to deliver your parcels to the recipients who live and work on 144 floors. Start your shift and work 24 floors or take on the big challenge from floor 1 to floor 144. But beware! Competing porters will try to steal your parcels and keep the tips for themselves. Good thing you are prepared for the Law of the Stairs: Battle by dice! Every confrontation is decided by a round of High Low. That's how the ancestors of the Silo declared it, and that's how it must be done.

How?

D-pad or arrow keys to go up and down the stairs.
D-Pad or arrow keys to place your bet (up: higher or down: lower)
Buttons or z, x to use a smartbomb (auto-win)
A low chance of winning will result in a higher score.
Special dice combinations result in special bonuses at payout.

There two game modes:

Early shift
Your daily bread. Deliver parcels up and down the stairs.

Floor 144!
Deliver parcels from the bottom to the top floor. Only up. This could be a tough challenge and you may need some luck to complete this mode.

Why?