PaulHamx:
H = Hamx

Marina:@MarinaMakes
M = Marina

Their games:
Zoo Keeper (click link)

Pico-Droid (click link)

Interview:

M: So, @PaulHamx who are you and what have you done?

H: Haha, that's pretty broad!

Okay, I'm Paul Hammond and, before Pico-8, I've gone through a few other fads of remaking games over the years, starting on the C64.

For some reason, remaking really appeals to me. A lot of my enjoyment of gaming comes down more to seeing how a game's mechanics work more than actually playing it.
I've been a software developer in some shape or form for most of my working life and I find it really relaxing just to program for fun in the evenings, even though I'm doing it all day. Pico-8 in particular is a great escape from being in Visual Studio all day. I guess some of its probably nostalgia but I think it goes deeper than that.

In the past 3 or so years, I've made quite a few games, all in Pico-8 and all can be played from Pico-8 Splore or from my itch.io page.

M: 21 games actually.

H: 21! wow, I have been busy! And, especially late last year and most of this year, I've had a fair bit of down time.

M: YEAH. It's really amazing, but I'll get back to that late. And that's fair when you've made 21 games.

H: By down time, I mean time when I haven't been able to do my hobby stuff!

M: We all send loove and prayers. I actually first discovered you when you were making a port of "Berzerk", and really loved the minimalist aspect of it. It wasn't until later on that found your other games.

H: Thanks. As soon as I heard speako8, I knew I had to try berzerk. I remember seeing in an arcade in Brighton (or somewhere like that) years ago and being absolutely rubbish at it and kind of intimidated by the speech!

M: That sounds so cool, I've only actually been to one arcade, and it was pretty small. I do remember it had a table that doubled as a HUGE nes controller. On which you could only play Super Mario 3, but with the nes is there anything better?