BBS > Lexaloffle Community Superblog
This is a combined feed of all Lexaloffle user blogs. For Lexaloffle-related news, see @zep's blog.

All | Following | PICO-8 | Voxatron | General | Off-site
[ :: Read More :: ]

I'm trying to create a game where there are multiple enemies on the screen at once, but I can't find an easy way to store the enemys' position other than to create a million variables. Is there any way to avoid this?

P#80106 2020-07-29 22:33 ( Edited 2020-07-29 23:17)

Cart #rocketjumpwaltz-2 | 2020-07-29 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

One of my favorite songs from the Team Fortress 2 OST.
Original by Mike Morasky

P#80099 2020-07-29 17:29 ( Edited 2020-07-29 17:37)

Hello everyone,

I am a first year Japanese university student exploring game design.
This is my first time making a game.
My teacher introduced us to MBoffin's tutorial:
https://mboffin.itch.io/pico-8-top-down-adventure-game-tutorial
This is my remix.

I would appreciate any constructive comments.

Thank you very much

[ここで日本語を追加しましょう]
赤い〇に入ったらクリア
動いてるやつに当たったら死にます

Cart #sanugezudu-0 | 2020-07-29 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

P#80098 2020-07-29 17:15

Thick line drawing routine (as a reply to @JadeLombax Twitter).

Cart #rabogemeri-0 | 2020-07-29 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | No License

Manual:

linefill x0 y0 x1 y1 r [col]
draw a 2*r pixel wide line
note: r must be >= 0.5 to produce meaningful results
note: the code uses sub-pixel precision rasterization, allowing smooth movement

Example:

-- 4 pixel wide white line
linefill(45,34,67,96,2,7)
P#80095 2020-07-29 16:32 ( Edited 2020-07-29 16:35)

I've tried to upload several times a new version for a cart but seems something breaks that cart in particular... everything runs fine locally (windows machine) but the uploade version gives a syntax error in an odd place (inside one px9 generated string)

I saved the cart a few times but results are the same... any idea on the reason and a potential fix?

cart is