BBS > Lexaloffle Community Superblog
This is a combined feed of all Lexaloffle user blogs. For Lexaloffle-related news, see @zep's blog.

All | Following | PICO-8 | Voxatron | General | Off-site
[ :: Read More :: ]

Cart #runirukika-0 | 2020-01-08 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Hi all,

I made a mod of Skulldude by adding some new music. I wanted to go for something that was both pacy and menacing to match the feel of the game itself. Do you think I succeeded? Please give it a go and let me know what you think of my musical contribution to this excellent little game by guerragames.

Enjoy!

Inphanta

P#71844 2020-01-08 16:15

Cart #pupafowani-1 | 2020-01-07 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

P#71820 2020-01-07 17:47

Cart #tentropy-0 | 2020-01-07 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

do YOU have what it takes to be random?

P#71807 2020-01-07 05:10

Cart #zoyujobumi-2 | 2020-01-07 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

Hi everyone :)
I'm new to Pico-8 and set myself the task of learning Lua.
Thought I'd go with something I know so here's my shameless ripoff of the Asteroids arcade game.

Controls are exactly how you remember.
D-Pad to steer and thrust
Buttons for shoot and Teleport.

Be careful with Teleport... It's not always a get out of jail free card ;)

My code definitely could use optimisation but everything seems to work.
Any feedback is appreciated.

Cheers :)

P#71806 2020-01-07 05:00 ( Edited 2020-01-07 06:03)

Cart #trees-0 | 2020-01-07 | Code ▽ | Embed ▽ | License: CC4-BY-NC-SA

press o to refresh.
thanks,
-h

P#71801 2020-01-07 01:28

I'm just starting out in PICO-8 and messing around with OOP-style prototypal inheritance, so I tried to run the following code:

myclass = {str = "printme"}

function myclass:new(o)
 o = o or {}
 setmetatable(o,self)
 self._index = self
 return o
end

subclass = myclass:new()
print(subclass.str)

...and it prints [nil] .

Should it not print "printme"? What am I doing wrong here?